The Importance of Love


I am the eldest  of six children. My youngest sibling was born in the Fall of my Freshman year with a malformed heart and Williams’ syndrome, causing her to spend the next five months in the hospital. Being the oldest I was told it was my responsibility to take on the role of a single parent and take care of my four other siblings. During these five months the only breaks from “parenting” I received

Michaela Rose Hill, my beautiful sister.

were when I was at school, yet my education was hindered by stress, anger, and depression.

Such a situation brought me to the realization that helping others was my calling in life. I have just added a sidebar widget powered by SocialVibe that allows you to help support families in situations similar to the one that I went through. I strongly encourage checking the site out to help children and families in need of support.

Link to her Caring Bridge site:

http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/MichaelaRoseHill

Leave a Reply

