Test Your Current Events IQ!


Most bloggers tend to be up-to-date with current events, but I strongly encourage you to test your knowledge through Pew Research Center’s news I.Q. test. You may be surprised at what you score! (I ended up at 12 of 13)

The test can be reached through this link:

http://pewresearch.org/politicalquiz/quiz/index.php

13 Responses to Test Your Current Events IQ!

  1. Greg Barnes says:

    Ugh… 11.

  2. carinaragno says:

    11 also, have no idea what number they make up as unemployment rate ;)

  3. azleader says:

    13 of 13 for me… It helps to know what folks in the news look like… the shapes of countries and where they are located… and leading politicians names, of course lol!!!

    carinaragno…
    the official U.S. unemployment rate right now is 8.3%… the only number remotely close to one of their choices is 9%.

    • Ethan Hill says:

      Congrats! The one I had gotten wrong was the number of US causalities. I guessed 18,000. Thankfully I was in kindergarten when the war started so I don’t feel too bad getting the question wrong.

      • azleader says:

        The one I was unsure of was the symbol for Islam. That kinda says something about my understanding level of the Arab World. :(

        Fortunately, the process of elimination made the choice easy and then, after picking it, I remembered a crescent moon was in it. lol!!!

      • Ethan Hill says:

        I have been trying my best to keep up with the Arab World. I know it is highly unlikely, but I long for the day that I can go to Middle East without any fear or violence.

  4. mpbulletin says:

    13 out of 13… :-) Thanks for the link.

  5. benjaminfa says:

    12 out of 13. Thanks for the link. Do you know of any Australian equivalent quizzes.

  6. hawkdad73 says:

    I’m embarrassed to share. I think I read too much fiction!

  7. […] Test Your Current Events IQ! (secularjustice.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 320 other followers

